This Season

Please note: a £1.25 Transaction Charge will be applied to your booking

A £1 restoration levy will also be added to each ticket. This is for the essential maintenance and renovation work of the Theatre.

Rob Rouse

Rob Rouse
He’s married, has two kids, a dog and an eye-watering mortgage, but Rob Rouse remains resolute that a career in the unpredictable world of comedy was absolutely the right way to go. With his trademark comedic storytelling, he leads us on an irresistibly hilarious journey of enforced introspection that has taught him to relinquish any attempts to control his life. Rob is a regular on shows like 8 out of 10 cats, Dave’s One Night Stand, The Friday Night Project, Spoons, Celebrity Juice and Live at the Comedy Store and stars in Ben Elton’s BBC drama Upstart Crow.

Book Tickets

Friday 28 Oct 201619:30

An evening of Magic

An evening of Magic
Join us for a spectacular evening of amazing illusion, mind reading and comedy, starring some of the UK’s leading magicians from the acclaimed Magic Circle. Perfect for audiences of all ages, you’ll be spellbound by these feats of magic, performed right in front of your eyes. With no camera tricks or mirrors, and nothing up their sleeves, the performers in this incredible magic show will keep you talking (and guessing) for months to come!

Book Tickets

Saturday 29 Oct 201619:30

The Real Inspector Hound & Black Comedy

The Real Inspector Hound & Black Comedy
RADS present a fabulous comedy double bill. 'The Real Inspector Hound' is an Agatha Christie-style murder mystery by Tom Stoppard - a wickedly funny tale of love, jealousy, murder, and melodrama with a twist....The second part - 'Black Comedy' is an uproarious play by Peter Shaffer, author of 'Equus' and 'Amadeus'.

Book Tickets

Thursday 3 Nov 201619:30
Friday 4 Nov 201619:30
Saturday 5 Nov 201619:30

Blofeld & Baxter

Blofeld & Baxter
Rogues on the Road is crammed full of wonderful (and occasionally outrageous) anecdotes from the two extensive careers of these celebrated cricket gurus. Henry Blofeld is one of Britain’s most loved and recognisable broadcasters, while legendary producer of Test Match Special, Peter Baxter, has been corralling lost passports, misplaced visas, and errant broadcasters for over 34 years. With over 80 years in the commentary box between them, they certainly have some tales to tell!

Book Tickets

Thursday 10 Nov 201619:30

Kiki & Carmelo

Kiki & Carmelo
Kiki and Carmelo have been touring their spellbinding acoustic live show across the UK and Europe, following the release of their critically acclaimed album 'A Place Where I Can Go'. Join them for an acoustic journey of stories and song which includes unique covers of numbers by artists such as Kate Bush and Frank Sinatra and, of course, Kiki’s own hits 'Don’t Go Breaking My Heart', 'I Got The Music In Me' and the stunning 'Amoureuse'.

Book Tickets

Saturday 12 Nov 201619:30


Sally has been diagnosed with Alzheimer’s. Her husband Raymond is dying. But Raymond is thinking ahead. Already an obsessive archivist, he is also a leading robotics specialist. Their long marriage has had its ups and downs, but now he can make a better version of himself, to look after Sally after he’s gone. Will she accept it? And will it work? ‘Spillikin (a love story)’is a play with four actors, music and a real robot.

Book Tickets

Sunday 13 Nov 201619:30

Sing For Victory

Sing For Victory
Music may not have won the war, but it is widely thought that the British love for music helped keep spirits high during the turmoil. Told through real life letters, stories and the great music of the time, ROS will take you back to the early 1940's, finishing with a fantastic V-E Day celebration. This show features great songs such as White Cliffs of Dover, We'll Meet Again, Kiss Me Goodnight Sgt Major plus many more classics from the era.

Book Tickets

Wednesday 16 Nov 201619:30
Thursday 17 Nov 201619:30
Friday 18 Nov 201619:30
Saturday 19 Nov 201619:30

Snow White

Snow White
In its usual style of legendary, award-winning productions, The Georgian Theatre Royal will be producing Snow White as this year’s pantomime. Featuring all the pantomime ingredients – dazzling dances, catchy songs, sparking costumes, a live band, a dame, a yummy prince, a camel… plus huge helpings of comedy and plenty of audience participation – the traditional story will be played out against a 1920s Hollywood backdrop. A feast for the eyes and exuberant entertainment for the whole family.

Book Tickets

Saturday 3 Dec 201614:0019:00
Sunday 4 Dec 201613:0017:00
Monday 5 Dec 201610:0013:30
Tuesday 6 Dec 201613:30
Thursday 8 Dec 201610:0013:30
Friday 9 Dec 201610:0019:00
Saturday 10 Dec 201614:0019:00
Sunday 11 Dec 201613:0017:00
Tuesday 13 Dec 201610:0013:30
Wednesday 14 Dec 201610:0013:30
Thursday 15 Dec 201610:0013:30
Friday 16 Dec 201610:0019:00
Saturday 17 Dec 201614:0019:00
Sunday 18 Dec 201613:0017:00
Tuesday 20 Dec 201614:0019:00
Wednesday 21 Dec 201614:0019:00
Thursday 22 Dec 201614:0019:00
Friday 23 Dec 201614:0019:00
Saturday 24 Dec 201613:0017:00
Monday 26 Dec 201614:0019:00
Tuesday 27 Dec 201614:0019:00
Wednesday 28 Dec 201614:0019:00
Thursday 29 Dec 201614:0019:00
Friday 30 Dec 201614:0019:00
Saturday 31 Dec 201614:00
Monday 2 Jan 201714:0019:00
Tuesday 3 Jan 201719:00
Wednesday 4 Jan 201719:00
Thursday 5 Jan 201719:00
Friday 6 Jan 201719:00
Saturday 7 Jan 201714:0019:00
Sunday 8 Jan 201713:0017:00