Menu
This Season

Please note: a £1.25 Transaction Charge will be applied to your booking

A £1 restoration levy will also be added to each ticket. This is for the essential maintenance and renovation work of the Theatre.

RADS: The Clink

RADS: The Clink
A riotously funny satirical farce in the tradition of 'Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead' and 'Shakespeare in Love', from the author of 'The Libertine'. Elizabeth I is tottering at death's door. Conspirators are everywhere. Alternative comedian Lucius Bodkin becomes unwittingly involved in the political skullduggery and jiggery-pokery surrounding the ailing queen. He thinks he'll hit the big time - but he's reckoned without the Tudor backstabbers and the City wide boys. The Clink could pass itself off as a long-lost Elizabethan comedy. In fact it is a brilliant political satire offering many sharp parallels with our own times, when art must be sponsored, but to be sponsored it must be 'safe'. Presented by Richmond Amateur Dramatic Society by arrangement with Nick Hern Books.

Book Tickets

Thursday 9 Nov 201719:30
Friday 10 Nov 201719:30
Saturday 11 Nov 201719:30